Break

Image

My Pandora is still going and taking me to really really strange places but it actually made me inspired to write. I am not going to be really particular about the events in my life in the past few months but everything has been good. Too good actually validating my theory that I only remember to write when terrible things are happening. Now I’m on a break. I’m on a break from negativity and bad decisions. Sometimes, when you meet a person who can sing Death Cab for Cutie songs with you on a late night drive, everything’s going to be alright.

It has not been easy the past two years. I’ve forgotten anything related to feels. It’s been a series of “Oh, I guess this is happening” kind of things. I’ve become numb to feelings and have been confused with appropriating the right emotion for certain situations. But it’s very refreshing to be reminded of how great it can be to feel again. To just let go and just, that, feel. It’s not easy. I’m still on my tippy toes. But I’ve been taking it one day at a time and just taking it all in slowly. Someone’s been patiently helping me feel again. I think I’m keeping him.

Leave a comment