Year in Review

Unemployed in the summer of 2012, I created this blog as a quick outlet of my thoughts to give myself some sense of purpose. I thought it would be best to make fun of the bad situation I was in, so I mostly celebrated my non-achievements, selfish endeavors (or the lack thereof) and the most trivial life events. Luckily, after scoring a new job not long after, I somehow redeemed myself and started setting realistic goals as an ‘adult’. So in 2013, these goals just became clearer – mostly attainable.

I actually started doing things. And in doing so, I earned an exciting 2014 ahead of me.

What I’m trying to say is, I’ve had enough of making bad situations better by ‘making fun’ of them. There’s really nothing to gain out of making a situation ‘funny’. Instead, do actual, tangible things towards set goals and get rewarded quicker than you can imagine. It might just be some sense of maturity finally kicking in, and my lessened belief in luck but now, more than ever, I believe a stronger drive makes for an even bigger success.

My 2014 will just be a continuation of that – fueling my passion and my drive to succeed. Who knows, I might actually be able to afford an apartment* by the end of this year, if not sooner.

*I’ve been thinking of this way too often lately. Looks like we have a New Year’s resolution over hurr.

Leave a comment